Emelies Travels -

Huanchaco
2014-11-10  02:29:00

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Latin America  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
Efter Huacachina drog vi upp hela vägen till Huanchaco. Vi skippade Lima, för storstäder är inte helt vår grej, och äntligen kom vi till beachen! Från att ha kört runt på krokiga vägar i Anderna så var vägen från Ica till Hianchaco typ en enda lång raksträcka. Och det är inte mindre läskigt att åka buss för det, nej... Ganska läskiga omkörningar på de där vägarna men aja, det är tydligen den Sydamerikanska kör-stilen så jag får bara försöka hålla i mig. 
 
Till vår stora besvikelse när vi äntligen kommit till havet efter nästan en månads resande på höglandet, så var det kallt. Burrrrr! Så länge vi kom till beachen skulle det ju vara varmt, trodde vi. Men nej, kallt. Huanchaco är en surfstad men alltså, vi läste om någon som hade surfat där och som aldrig blev varm igen. Så vi skippade surf och skyndade oss vidare norrut mot Máncora istället. 
 
Huanchaco är säkert jättenice, men vi timade in väldigt mulna dagar så kanske därför det var så kallt. 
 
 
// After Huacachina we went up all the way to Huanchaco. We skipped Lima, the big cities are not quite our thing, and finally we came to the beach! From driving around the curvy roads in the Andes, the road from Ica to Huanchaco were just one long, straight highway. And it is not less scary to ride the bus on a straight road... Their overtaking is quite scary.
 
When we finally came to the sea after nearly a month of traveling in the highlands, it was cold. Burrrrr! As long as we got to the beach there would be hot weather, we thought. But no, it was cold. Huanchaco is a surf town, but then we read about someone who had surfed there and never ever got hot again. So we skipped the surf and went up north to Máncora instead.  
 
Huanchaco is very nice, but it was very cloudy when we stayed there, maybe that's why it was cold.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...