Emelies Travels -

Montañita
2014-11-16  00:32:00

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Latin America  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
Festerna fortsätter här utmed kusten. Nu är vi i Montañita som är en surfby i Equador. Ganska mycket rastafari i den här byn, och den påminner lite om Christiania i Köpenhamn. Rastasnubbar överallt, färgglada målningar och happy brownies. 
 
Vår första kväll ute här var väldigt speciell. Betoning på väldigt. Det var Ladies Night på en klubb som heter Hola Ola, och dit skulle ju såklart vi. Men det där med Ladies Night, det var liksom bara jag och Christine och resten lokala grabbar. Nu vet vi hur djuren på zoo har det. Fast vi satt inte i bur så detta var värre då folk kunde komma nära, ta på en och tvångs-hångla upp en. Och snubbar stod i kö, flockvis runt om oss. Som tur var hängde vi med José, en kille som vi träffade i Máncora, och hans vän, och dem fick bli våra bodyguards. Men så fort dem försvann till baren eller på toa så var det kaos. Vi fick springa efter och ropa på hjälp. 
 
Det roligaste av allt är att minst fyra personer kom fram till oss dagen efter och påpekade att det var det sjukaste dem sett. "The scared girls". De som stått passiva hade tydligen fått sig ett gott skratt, och de menade att det inte var det mest vanliga att gå in på ett sånt ställe som blonda tjejer. Det var alltså inte bara vi som kände oss extremt iaktagna, hela nattklubbens huvudattraktion var liksom vi. Vi har inte vågat gå in där igen. 
 
Annars har vi väl tänkt att surfa här men vi är så bakis hela tiden så det känns väldigt jobbigt att vara aktiv. Dessutom har jag lyckats stuka foten så vi får väl vänta lite med det. Dags att korka upp ölen igen då. 
 
 
Håll ut, Peru filmen kommer inom kort!
 
// The party continues here along the coast. Now we are in Montañita which is a surf village in Equador. Pretty much Rastafari in this village, and it reminds me of Christiania in Copenhagen. Rasta dudes everywhere, colorful paintings and happy brownies.  
 
Our first night out here was very special. It was ladies night at a club called Hola Ola, and offcourse we went there. But the thing was, there was no ladies, it was like just me and Christine and the rest was local guys. Now we know how the animals at the zoo feels like. Though we were not sitting in a cage so this was worse because people could get close, touch us and kiss us. And the guys stood in line, in herds around us. Luckily, we hung out with Jose, a guy we met in Mancora, and his friend, and they acted as our bodyguards. But as soon as they disappeared to the bar or the bathroom it was chaos. We had to run and call for help.  
 
The funniest thing of all is that at least four people came up to us the following day and said that it was the craziest thing they've seen. "The scared girls". Those who stood passive clearly had a good laugh, and they said that it was not the most common to go into a place like that as blonde girls. So it was not just us who felt extremely observed, the whole night club's main attraction was us. We do not dare to go in there again.
 
Otherwise, we planned to surf here, but we're so hung over all the time so it's very hard to be active. In addition, I managed to sprain my foot so we'll just have to wait with the surfing.
 
Time to uncork the beer again then. Hold on, the Peru movie coming soon!
 
 Iguanas haning aroung at the river
 
 
 
 
There's puppies everywhere, sooo cute
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 The guys caught oysters and an octupus for dinner
 
 
 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...