Emelies Travels -

Summertime
2013-05-13  23:24:11

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Skibum Banff, Canada  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
When I was packing my bag back in Sweden for the season I was not expecting it to be summer here before I went home. I had to buy some new clothes and bikinis, even flipflops. So we've been boarding in the mornings and then done some summer activities in the afternoons, such as biking and canoing. Life is pretty good and I start to feel a bit sad to leave Canada in the summer because it's so damn beautiful. And I love the wildlife. A few weeks ago they had to shut some of the lifts down at Lake Louise because swedish liftie Klara spotted a grizzly bear at the bottom of her lift. And our housemate James saw a bear crossing the road in front of him when he was driving. That's pretty cool, my eyes are wide open for bear right now I tell ya! 
 
It's only a couple of days left to work, and the mountain is pretty dead right now. Especially at Tee Pee, but I don't mind that, I've been sunbathing in a bikinitop at a matress in my lonelyness. And got burnt about a hundred times. It was 21 degrees on hill the other day. It feels really wierd when I think back at the days when it was -25 degrees up there, and you can still go boarding with a 46 degrees differens. Crazy. But it's very slushy now, you can't even turn on a black run or you won't get any speed and get stuck. Yesterday it rained too, that will hit hard on the snow. I really hope it won't be a thunderstorm when I'm sitting in that top shack together with that propane tank. I really don't want to get hit by the lightening, again....
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 













 
 
 
 
 
 
 







 
 
 
 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...