Emelies Travels -

Big White
2013-04-16  20:12:44

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Skibum Banff, Canada  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
Two workingdays after everone's gone back to Scandinavia, I went on a staff trip to Big white, close to Kelowna (around 7 hours away). Why rest when you can have fun!? We arrived pretty late the first night so after checking in to our hostel we just went to bed, exciting for the next days riding. 
 
We woke up to the shining sun and some fresh powder, headed down to the village for some breakfast buffét and then just straped on our boards outside the restaurant and cruised away.Big White was pretty similar to the Alps, everything were on hill, no need to catch busses anywhere. And the houses was really nice with a hot tub at the balcony of every appartment. 
 
Our first runs was a bit of an dissapointment. There was fresh snow everywhere but we couldn't ride it because it was all hard and crusty. But the further up we went, the better the snow got and after a while we had amazing runs in trees all covered by snow, "the goast trees". 
 
After riding fast as ever before and deep powder, my legs were killing me and the beers we had went stright up in my head. We played some drinking games and then it was time for dinner. It was way too early to be that drunk so some of us got back for a powernap, which ended with a tower of chairs, snowboards and other stuff on top of some people... haha! 
 
The second day was pretty slow, the weather was shit. Really wet, snowy and bad visability. We couldn't see the chair in front of us while riding the lifts. Pretty sketchy! Then it was time for the long busride back, and everyone just passed out stright away. Good trip, but way to quick! 
Ruth
Me and Cutler
Big White crew
 
 

The goast trees

Maher and Cutler





 
 
 
The scenery back to Banff was really stunning. 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...