Emelies Travels -

Family visit
2013-04-16  19:02:14

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Skibum Banff, Canada  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
It was a while ago since I updated here, but things are happening all the time and today is the first day on ages I  sit and relax at home. However, it's over a week since mum, Oscar and Josefin left Banff and it was sad to say goodbye to them. 
 
But they had the best weeks of the season here in Banff. The weather was insane. The week started with warm weather, +15c in Banff and strong sun on hill, and in the end of the week they could experience some fresh snow. They were riding groomers, slush and powder in the same week and it couldn't be more perfect than that! 
 
I'm so happy you made it over here, we had such a great time (even though it was intense and I'm still not recovered haha). Thank's for everything! <3
Mum riding some pow
We went to the hot springs 
All of us were supposed to go tubing, but the family was not sure if it was worth the money or not. I decided to do a test run because I got it for free, so I went up on the magic carpet with my own tube and the GoPro all on my own. I felt like the biggest kid ever, and a bit retarded haha. I took the "hardest" run they had, put up the GoPro and filmed myself, laughing so much for feeling like a geek. Hahaha the family could then watch the movie and they decided that they had probably more fun laughing about me than riding the tubes themselfs. Another time then I guess...
 
 
 
 
 





 
 
 
 
 
 
An elk in the garden
 
 
 
 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Mamma

Jag vill ha din ljusa bild i stället för min mörka!

2013-04-16 @ 19:44:39
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...