Emelies Travels -

Stavanger
2013-06-11  23:16:00

Get more visitors to your blog! Permalink  Stavanger, Norway  Trackbacks ()   
Follow on Facebook Follow on Bloglovin   
Nu har jag varit i Stavanger i lite mer än två dagar och det var bara att ryckas in i det nya livet med det samma. Jag började jobba direkt dagen efter jag kom hit. Det visade sig att jag skulle jobba i lagret, alltså fylla på med varor, plocka från hyllor och springa runt. Jag får röra på mig i alla fall, en hel del. Och det är tidiga mornar. Imorgon går jag till jobbet kl 6. Jag som aldrig skulle ha ett jobb med tidiga mornar igen för ett par år sedan, det verkar inte bli så stor förändring på det... Det är väl bara att vänja sig! Det är rätt chill i alla fall, så det blir nog bra. Jag måste bara komma in i den sjukt konstiga dialekten här. Norska har aldrig varit ett problem för mig, men nu pratar det som stora bäbisar och jag blandar ihop danska och norska. Norrmännen förstår inte när jag säger enoghalvfjers och jag förstår inte att jag inte pratar norska. 
 
Stavanger är i alla fall hur mysigt som helst! Det är som en blanding av Visby och Sandhamn. Stockholms skärgård ligger utanför dörren med alperna lite längre bort, typ. Sjukt fint. Och det är båtar överallt, segelbåtar som enorma lyxkryssare. Husen är små, gammla och väldigt gulliga. Jag bor ihop med Jossan och Malin på en övervåning av ett hus en kvarts promenad från innerbyn. Så det blir nog bra det här! 
 

I've been in Stavanger for two days now and I got carried away into a new life all in the same. I started working right away the day after I got here. It turned out that I would be working in the warehouse, loading the goods and run around everywhere. It's pretty chilled anyways. I just have to get used to the strange dialect here. Norwegian has never been a problem for me, but they sound like big babies and I mix up the Danish and Norwegian languages.

 

Stavanger is really cozy! It's like if the Stockholm archipelago is located on the doorstep and the Alps a little further away, kind of. And there are boats everywhere. The houses are small, oldfashioned and very cute. I live with Jossan and Malin on an upper floor of a house a quarter of a walk from town. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Surfa....
 
...eller åka skidor?
 
Jobba i Australien och Kanada


Comments
Mamma

Det ser vackert ut!

2013-06-11 @ 23:50:23
Malin

Men satan vilka fina bilder! Du är ju grym!

2013-06-12 @ 01:19:38
Frida

Hej!

Vet inte riktigt vart jag ska børja, kænns som jag har så mycket att sæga, men framførallt - grym blogg!! Har letat hur længe som helst efter en blogg som denna. Underbara bilder, sjukt många bra tips, bra texter och inspiration i mængder.

Jag tog studenten før exakt ett år sedan och i vintras åkte jag till Asien før att backpacka. Resan gav mig verkligen mersmak och nu vill jag verkligen ut och se hela værlden. Æven jag jobbar i Norge just nu før att tjæna ihop bra pengar till min avresa som ær planerad i januari 2014. Då ska jag bege mig till Asien igen och sedan Australien før att resa runt och backpacka.

Tusen tack igen før en bra blogg och keep up the good work!!

Ha det fint :)


Svar: Tack som fan!! :D Ha det grymt på din resa!
Emelie

2013-06-13 @ 10:25:49 Website: http://fridabk.blogg.se
Send a letter:


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be published)


Website:


Comment:

Trackback
I have moved! Check out my new site at Emelie's Travels.
Home

Welcome to my blog! I'm writing mostly in Swedish, but feel free to use the google translation tool to read it in your language.
Stockholm, Sweden
Follow on Bloglovin




Are you interested in my photos? Please visit www.shutterstock.com for more information.


My photography interest started in 2012 when I did my snowseason in Canada. I bought my first DSLR in December 2013 and since then I've been practicing on my own, always trying new things and ame for getting better photos.
- Nikon D610
- Panasonic Lumix DMC GX1
- GoPro Hero3+ Black Edition




Emelie Persson
Stockholm, Sweden





In this blog I'm writing about my life as a backpacker and a seasonal worker. I've been traveling the past five years and just can't stop. I'm simply too dependent and the grass is always greener on the other side they say... I hope to inspire and help other Travellers by sharing my experiences through this blog. If there's any questions, don't hesitate to write a comment or contact my mail. And remember, a little comment will inspire me to write more often!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...